PDA

View Full Version : Anyone care to discuss jammer designs ?

lesdit
01-31-2011, 05:19 PM
Perhaps this is a sensitive topic, as I sense some people have turf to protect here, but I was wondering if some of you would like to discuss some of the internal workings of some of the jammers out there? ( micro-controller code, hardware , etc )
I work in the entertainment industry, specifically in image processing, but like tinkering in things like this for fun.
I do have some ideas that would make all of the current jammers out there not be able to hide the fact that there is a jam attempt, but I honestly think that the gun companies don't care, as the number of jammers is use is very low ( in the noise ;) )
I do live in CA, so I am concerned with stealthiness, for example.

lesdit
02-01-2011, 10:46 AM
Over 100 views of this thread, but not a peep.
I guess this is the wrong place to do this, or the viewers are mainly clerks and cashiers wth plastic.

aa2033
02-01-2011, 10:47 AM

unmamfqlm
02-01-2011, 12:21 PM
haha, you missed all the posts that got deleted.

Mhmm, this thread caused a few issues for some people.

lesdit
02-01-2011, 03:33 PM
Why is that ?
No free talk permitted ?

category4
02-01-2011, 04:08 PM
No one in the know of jammer design is going to discuss them in an open forum.

yellowcab
02-01-2011, 04:24 PM
Why is that ?
No free talk permitted ?

We are open to discussing Laser gun internals and laser gun software.

lesdit
02-01-2011, 06:01 PM
OK, so you want me to discuss some neat ways the gun could work it's signal processing so that it would always show when it is being jammed ? ;)
hint: forget about using a look up table for the gun in a jammer.
Naaa, I don't think that would be a good idea either !

Why is that ?
No free talk permitted ?

We are open to discussing Laser gun internals and laser gun software.

yellowcab
02-01-2011, 06:11 PM
Ok lesdit, who do you work for?

lesdit
02-01-2011, 06:23 PM
Ok lesdit, who do you work for?