PDA

View Full Version : Does turning of radar bands on V1 stop it from scanning these bands



DJH65
09-08-2011, 11:07 PM
Interested if anyone knows the answer to this: does turning off radar bands on the V1 stop it from scanning these bands, or does it just stop the alert function ?

Also, just out of interest (don't know why I want to know LOL), if it does stop the detector from scanning the band, if all bands were turned off, would it still be able to be detected by a RDD ?

jhoward91
09-09-2011, 09:12 AM
yes when you turn off the bands itbatops scanning for them.

And also yes it will still be detected by a rdd

jhoward91
09-09-2011, 09:23 AM
sorry that should be it stops not itbatops

The Stigs Cousin
09-09-2011, 01:59 PM
sorry that should be it stops not itbatops

Haha gotta love autocorrect