PDA

View Full Version : Help with what brand.

Dillon Town
12-21-2012, 11:37 PM
Im currently a college student looking to get jammers put in my car. I have really been torn between the blinders and laser intercepters. Money isn't that big of a factor but im looking to get the most bang for my buck. I cant seem to bind the new blinder hp-905 for anywhere for under $700. I was going to get a three unit system for a 2012 Jetta put two in the front and one in the back. Just looking for suggestions because im sure you guys know your stuff.

dorcse
12-22-2012, 07:10 AM
Im currently a college student looking to get jammers put in my car. I have really been torn between the blinders and laser intercepters. Money isn't that big of a factor but im looking to get the most bang for my buck. I cant seem to bind the new blinder hp-905 for anywhere for under $700. I was going to get a three unit system for a 2012 Jetta put two in the front and one in the back. Just looking for suggestions because im sure you guys know your stuff.

I'm with you on maximizing your investment. Chances are you will have the jammers for a very long time. You want to make sure you not only get a good deal, but solid performance and a quality product that will weather the test of time.

While the new blinder looks like it could be a contender, I'm solidly sold on Laser Interceptor for a couple of really important reasons.

1. I own them and use them and am thrilled with the results (I've had a set on my car and one on my wife's car for years. We've both encountered a fair share of LiDAR traps and survived completely unscathed : ) We can attest to their longevity and performance over a long period of time. Plus the units fully software/firmware upgradeable to keep up with any new threats (new LiDAR guns) that are sure to come along.