Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    Radar Fanatic

Quote Originally Posted by ES13Raven
    Quote Originally Posted by A-TownNavi
    i think everyone whos interested with this idea should chip in through Paypal(to one of the GOL's) then have GOL buy an rx65 or x50 off ebay, test it, and if its a good detector then raffle it off. just an idea
    I would donate $10 to that....
    as would i. whos with us?

Newcomer

Hey All,
    I am a board newbie here and have been following some of these posts concerning the RX65. I just purchased one 3 weeks ago off ebay. I hope I did not make a mistake! It was advertised as new, came in the original plastic wrapped box with all papers and parts. I use it in the city mostly, and use the Autoscan mode. I get alot of K, KA alarms at about 3 bars max but never see any LEO in the area. Any suggestions for driving in the Dallas, TX area as far as custom settings?
    I purchased the radar from ktel6547 (ebay seller, perfect feedback), I paid $219.00 for it and he offered a 3 year warranty for an additional $28.99 (I passed on the warranty). Anyone have any info on this seller?
    I will continue to read and post as I would like to get maximum usage from my radar and keep abreast of future upgrades etc...
    Thanks,
    Myles

Radar Fanatic

Quote Originally Posted by burner42
    Hey All,
    I am a board newbie here and have been following some of these posts concerning the RX65. I just purchased one 3 weeks ago off ebay. I hope I did not make a mistake! It was advertised as new, came in the original plastic wrapped box with all papers and parts. I use it in the city mostly, and use the Autoscan mode. I get alot of K, KA alarms at about 3 bars max but never see any LEO in the area. Any suggestions for driving in the Dallas, TX area as far as custom settings?