Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newcomer

Default Need help...BMW 545 Blinder location (see pic)

Hi everyone,
    Once the new Blinder comes out, I plan on buying the 2 head unit. In the meantime, I am trying to figure out where to put it. Please note...although MA requires a plate, I have been driving without one for 3 months with no problems and I don't plan on putting one one.
    Here are the options:
    Red: place in brake air intake (I doubt this will affect airflow enough to be a concern) for good headlight coverage but, it's low!
    Yellow: center mass, but low!
    Green: center mass, somewhat close to headlights, high, but behind vertical grill slats
    Pink: all the benefits of green, but vertical!

Thanks for the help!

Advanced Member

Yellow and red are not too low I had problems protecting my car with my blinder heads low

You also can't mount blinder head vertical it will screw up their performance drastically and you CAN not mount the blinder head behind anything it needs a open view of the road.

Here is a suggestion get a Blinder m20 with an extra head and mount the extra head inbetween the yellow and the other heads at red...put some veil on and you will be protected

Spoiler: show

Radar Detectors-V1 & BEL v995
    Laser Jammer-Laser Interceptor Quad
    GPS Camera Locator-Cheetah C100
    GPS Nav-Garmin nuvi w/Trapster
    CB Radio-Galaxy DX-949 w/Wilson 500
    Scanner-RS Pro-96

Banned

Default Re: Need help...BMW 545 Blinder location (see pic)

Quote Originally Posted by KCooke82
    Once the new Blinder comes out, I plan on buying the 2 head unit.
    You don't want to wait for independent testing first? The blinder has historically been an inferior performer to the latest diode jammers.

Now for your question I think you should go with yellow if you can only put two heads on there.

JTW

Newcomer

3 things...
    I definately do not want to use veil.
    I am open to using three heads if deemed necessary.