Speed Demon

Default A question about water and the Blinder (motorcycle install)

I know Cheetah makes their Rider version of the Blinder with some well-thought out touches such as waterproofing and shortening some of the cabling.

I'm just curious what people's experiences have been about installing the "basic" M20/M25 on a motorcycle. Any issues with water getting into the system and causing difficulties?

Banned

Default Hmmmmmm

I haven't heard of any issues with water getting into it, RacerX would be able to answer that question for you better than I could. He has more experience in this field on the new water-proofing of the Blinder M-20 and M-25.

8)

Radar Fanatic

I would love to know this as well.... I am new to motorcycles and am definitley putting an M25 on it, just don't know where to put the control box...

Good Citizen

Quote Originally Posted by Ovencleaner
    I would love to know this as well.... I am new to motorcycles and am definitley putting an M25 on it, just don't know where to put the control box...
    Under the seat?

Cheetah Rep

With a traditional Blinder setup on a bike, you must find a way to protect the control box from moisture. if you get caught in some rain and it gets wet, well it's toast.
    You would want it mounted under the seat as long as it is protected from below, maybe look at some baggies and zip locks too, to help with possible splash up.
    different types of bikes, have different options for mounting locations, some can be more cramped than others. if you have cargo bags or something, maybe put it there.
    also, the added cord length can be a pain sometimes, since you have to coil it and put it somewhere as well. this can be the case with pretty much any jammer setup on a bike, where space is at a premium.

also, if you are looking to mount the buzzer or LED, you need to take that into consideration as well, to not get them wet.