Hello again Enthusiasts!

Subject line and "again" explained by my "exploring your community" post which is in the General>introduce yourself sub-form (too noob to provide link)

I enjoy calling you folks 'Enthusiasts' because it does speak to your level of interest and promotes the sense that you are self-made experts(plus it gives me an excuse to capitalize a noun that is not proper). A lot of that stems from being involved in this community.

My intro was wordy, just like this one will be, but I don't think it conveyed the true level of simpatico I have with you. In addition to having driven a big truck, I have driven professionally in other capacities as well. This includes Yellow Cabs, pizza delivery, courier, building material delivery, and even race cars. Well...that last one... who remembers Malibu Grand Prix? I was a mechanic for them and sometimes justified test drives and laps to scrub-in new tires. In other words, I have done a lot of driving.

However, even in this depressed economy, I refuse to take another driving job because the stress levels build up and accrue such that I dread getting behind the wheel. If driving isn't going to be fun as a result, then I am not going to do it for a living. It's enough to have road trips and commutes. Of course the reason that stress gets so built up is dealing with idiots and unsafe conditions created by other drivers.

Don't think that I am pointing the finger at you guys.While I am sure there are a few of you that would prompt me to shake my fist at your taillights, for the most part the big 'E' in Enthusiasts is my way of saying that you are concerned with maximizing the experience, not the expenses (money and otherwise).

I want to invite you guys to express yourselves. Let me tell you where this is going.