Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Good Citizen

Default I WANT THE ARROWS!!

I know, I know, I'm a newbie and I'm sure this has already been discussed ad nauseum. I am actually very happy with my X50 so far. The one thing that is irritating is when I get a Ka band signal that I am pretty sure is not a false but I don't know where to look to find the LEO.

It happened not ten minutes ago. I never saw the LEO. I wasn't speeding, so it didn't matter, but still...there is just a feeling of satifaction having your RD alert you to a LEO before you see him...and then eventually seeing him (or her).

Rant over.

Radar Fanatic

Well the arrows arent perfect especially in cities where radar bounces all over the place. Highways are a different matter. Where I live, pretty much everything is rural so the arrows are a definite advantage. It would be maddening to hear an alert and not even begin to know where to look.

Good Citizen

I have a feeling they'd be pretty effective here. I live in a suburban-type city that is very flat and has very few tall buildings for radar to bounce off of.

I never cared about arrows the last time I had a RD (over ten years ago). But with Instant-On and Ka MUCH more prevalent than in the past, things sure have changed. The more information, the better.

That said, I'm not trading up. I'm happy. But if after buying a jammer I STILL have an extra $150 burnin' a hole in my pocket, I might think about it. :wink:

Good Citizen

It's called a "Radar Locator." That's the V1.

Professional

I keep the V1 in one car and the X50 in the other. Boy, do I miss the arrows and the indication of where the LEO is while riding with the X50. It bothers me more with the passing of time...

Radar Fanatic

Quote Originally Posted by nomore55
    I keep the V1 in one car and the X50 in the other. Boy, do I miss the arrows and the indication of where the LEO is while riding with the X50. It bothers me more with the passing of time...
    I can appreciate that.

Experienced