Good Citizen
    Gainesville, FL

Default Greetings + Advice Needed!

Hello everyone, very glad to be part of this forum!

Anyway, I wanted to cover 2 things. First, a personal experience with my laser setup that happened earlier today, and advice on a new setup/upgrade.

I live in florida (no front plate). I have an 05 red mazda 3, dark tints. I have a basic cobra radar detector, veil, laser sheild on my plate and a zr3.

Personal Experience: *edit* this is most likely the case of false alerts on my zr3, though i wasnt driving into the sun. in addition, i never had this issue ever happen, and it only happened at first when i was getting into the fast lane, you be the judge. im still a newbie at all this*
    i know the zr3 is pretty outdated now, but the thing has been saving my ass. today was a rather odd experience i wanted to share, though. i was on my way home (tampa to gainesville), on my way to the interstate i got lasered (rear). nothing happened, slowed down, muted, etc. wasnt really speeding. *FYI, i say muted but maybe its a killswitch. its the little button that gets installed, not located on the unit itself. so if i say muted i mean that.*

it got pretty crazy on the interstate though. i was driving for about 10 minutes, and i started explaining to my gf how laser worked (rear vs front, laser vs radar, etc) when i started getting hit (rear). i was in the fast lane with a few other cars we were going about 87 (in a 70). I slowed down got to the right lane and muted him out. It was ironic cause I was just talking about it. well no more than 3-5 mins later, boom, rear hit again. i slowed down more, muted, and stayed in the right lane.