Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newcomer

Default Joining the LI side and have some questions

So my blinders are currently on flea bay as im going to make the switch to LIs. I am planning on getting daul heads (regular) for the front and 1 hp head for my rear. My question is do you think 1 hp head on my rear is enough could i get away with a non hp possibly? Also can i put 2 regulars and 1hp on the same cpu or does the HP unit use a different cpu. The hp would be placed right above my rear plate it is a 4dr sedan i used to have all 4 blinders upfront i just never trusted 2, i am looking forward to the voice alerts and great performance of the LI.

Thanks!

Professional

Default Re: Joining the LI side and have some questions

First off what kind of car do you have and color? Im no pro but Ive read alot about LI and I would say with the price of a dual unit and 1HP--I would just buy the LI quad and have 2F and 2R. Protecting any car in the rear is hard to do and Im sure 1HP would not do it--Buying the quad would give you 2 in the Front/rear and protect you better. Im sure much more Experience peeps will chime in but I bet im not far off lol.....

Newcomer

Since your getting farther away from the gun wouldn't that make it easier to jam? I would guess the most crucial point is probably the first couple seconds your hit, not getting a PT.

Good Citizen

I would just buy the quad setup. 2 front, 2 back. As said before, I personally drive a small 2 door vw golf. I have 1 head above my rear license plate and have 3 on the front of my car. I havent tested the rear, but it might save me seeing as the police aim for the license plate a lot of the time.

If you have a larger car then you will need 2, while 1 HP head might help on a smaller car. Also would like the point out that the HP heads have 2 diodes in them. Pretty much it covers you more on over-pass shots as well as a little more horizontally.

Speed Demon