Default LPP question on a Scion xB

I have a Scion xB and just got a speed ticket. I am looking for a laser jammer now to help prevent that to happen again. Right now I am looking at LPP (did some research and that seem the best out there now)

My question is - Will a single head cover the front of my car?? or do I need a dual??
    here is a pic (not my car, but looks the same)

I am planning to install it in the mid grille

Well im no expert but supposedly the LPP is a more expensive and older version of the AL G8. Also, the lights are far away from center on the xB so I would use two heads in the grill or that first black space underneath the grill. Also if you have a front license plate you have to consider that too.

I would put 2 LPP heads on this, I had a large sedan and pretty much JTG with a single head, your car has a large flat footprint so i would say 2 heads for sure...this will assure a jam!

my mate mounted his heads of his LPP right at the bottom of a large SUV and it still JTG, great performance.

hum...thanks...i guess i'll need to start saving :cry:

Somewhere In Between Right And Wrong

Quote Originally Posted by slowmo923
    hum...thanks...i guess i'll need to start saving :cry:
    They pay off in the long run amigo.

Save on future speeding tickets and insurance rate increases. My LPP saved my ass at least 4 times in the last 8 months.

What guns do they use in your area? How far away are the laser traps setup?

If they taget you typically 500-1000 feet away you may be able to get by with a less expensive jammer, if the distances are under 500 feet Id say go with a diode based jammer like LPP or AL.

Old Timer
    Cleveland/Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA

Quote Originally Posted by speederX50
    Well im no expert but supposedly the LPP is a more expensive and older version of the AL G8.