Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Newcomer

Default Eyeing up cars for potential installs??

As many of you know, I am the buyer for RadarBusters.com. As you know, I am new to this market and all of you have been so helpful on getting me up to speed.

Over the last couple of weeks, I have been working with LI and Blinder getting to know their products and reading all of these posts about installs and placement and testing and feedback and opinions and well...you get the point....

A funny thing is happening to me -

Now, everytime I look at a car, I begin sizing it up for a potential jammer installation. "Wow, that Jetta would be perfect for a jammer install" "Woah, that truck is so lucky, they could easily fit a set of LI's"

Do you guys find yourself doing this? I have never been so fascinated with the front bumpers and grills of cars!

snoopyc4

Default Re: Eyeing up cars for potential installs??

Quote Originally Posted by bustersbuyer View Post
    Do you guys find yourself doing this? I have never been so fascinated with the front bumpers and grills of cars!
    You've caught the jammer placement bug. I do it all the time. The car that fascinates me the most when it comes to jammer placement is the new Camaro. It was made to have countermeasures since its grille has those nice rectangular openings (perfect for jammer heads and a remote RD).

Experienced

If I could go back LI placement would actually be a condition of purchasing a new vehicle. This will definitely be top of mind when I purchase a new vehicle. Mine aren't mounted 100% ideally, but I'm sure they work fine. I guess I'll find out after testing next week.

Radar Fanatic

It's sad, but I now only pick cars to buy with at least a decent place to install jammers. The car"s profile must have a potential for JTG results for me to buy.
    Bustersbuyer,
    have you ever shot lidar gun before?

Yoda of Radar