Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Add front license plate...doesn't seem logical

I am new to Laser Jamming and relied on this forum to make an informed decision of what equipment to buy and for placement. I am also in a BMW forum where I asked for pictures of other e60 instalalls. One of the guys that offered up his pictures had this to say.

"I live in FL so I don't have a front plate requirement either. The problem with having them aim on the headlight, however, is that only ONE transponder is really working for you which can limit the effectiveness. I placed a large Euro plate on the front to incent them to aim at the center plate, thus invoking both transponders providing me better coverage."

Doesn't seem like a good idea to me. From what I have read in here no front plate is what you want. Am I wrong?

Good Citizen

Default Re: Add front license plate...doesn't seem logical

If you have 2 sensors on the front, one on each head light it will be more than enough. I personally have one beside each head light and one right above my license plate.

Speed Demon

I put my front plate on only after I installed my jammer as I wanted them to aim at the plate instead of the highly reflective headlamps. However, before I put on my front plate I got flat spray paint and painted over the highly reflective CA plate. Then I painted on the plate numbers. It looks very much stock but doesn't reflect nearly as much. Not sure by how much it reduces my laser profile but with a white car I'll take any help I can get.

Advanced Member

Both heads of Laser Interceptor will fire if one or both heads detect a valid laser threat. The guy on the BMW forum is incorrect. All jammers are not created equal.
    Puma Power!!!
    Don't be a lemming!! Follow your own destiny!!!

Ducati Team 2013 FORZA DUCATI!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by PMoth View Post