Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: K in FL?

Default K in FL?

I found a thread on here listing what is being used in various states... according to the thread Laser, Ka, and K are used in FL. I've been driving in FL with my V1 in full logic mode now for over 2 years and have never seen a true K report, though the false positives go off ALL THE TIME. Can anyone verify that cops in FL use K?

The false positives annoy me so much I take the thing down sometimes, because I have been too lazy to program out K, and cannot stand the beeping anymore.

Professional

I didn't start writing down details until after I joined this board. Since then I've seen K band used in Daytona Beach, Daytona Beach Shores, and by the Volusia County Sherriff's.

I've seen more Ka than K band in use, and my theory is the newer units that have been purchased are Ka. Over time as things are retired I think you'll see less and less K band.

Ed

Interesting. I grew up in that area but live in Orlando area now, although I drive to DeLand frequently and NSB and Port Orange less frequently. Still never seen K anywhere. :? Wish I could get rid of these damn false positives...

Experienced

I live in the Orlando area. The Orange County Sheriff Department use constant on K alert. I see this about once a week or maybe more or less. But they use a lot of Ka band mostly. (Orlando Police)

Advanced Member

this thread is better off in the speed trap info forum

Spoiler: show

Radar Detectors-V1 & BEL v995
    Laser Jammer-Laser Interceptor Quad
    GPS Camera Locator-Cheetah C100
    GPS Nav-Garmin nuvi w/Trapster
    CB Radio-Galaxy DX-949 w/Wilson 500
    Scanner-RS Pro-96

Newcomer