Another seven are to be installed before the end of the year

The Central Traffic Authority, the DGT, has announced that another seven fixed radar are to be installed on the roads of Málaga province by the end of the year.

It will bring numbers up to a total of 14, with four now on the A-7 motorway, two on the A-45 and one on the A-357.

Diario Sur reports that the system has detected a drop in average speed in the past year, down from 93 kph to 90.7 for light vehicles, and down from 86 to 85.4 for the heavier vehicles.