Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Experienced

Default Photo radar and facing your accuser?

So is there any truth to the idea that in court you can ask to face your accuser? In the case of unmanned photo radar tickets there is no person you can face that witnessed your acts? Just curious. The X50 saves me from the problems of photo radar for now, they do however have some that don't use radar out here, trip points in the road. It may just be a matter of time before they move to laser. I for one think anything can be defeated, it all just comes down to at what cost.

So does anyone have any info on the idea of facing your accuser, I'm in Arizona. There are tons of photo radar setups here.

Banned

I don't think this idea works because a speeding ticket is not a criminal offense. I could be wrong though, especially since I'm not a lawyer.

If you want to know more about photo radar a lawyer in your state wrote a book on it called, "Smile for the speed camera." You can purchase it at amazon.com or www.photoradarlaw.com

Chris

Experienced

I believe you still have the right to face your accuser, in this case it is the guy who signed your ticket and mailed it out to you.

Professional

Default Re: Photo radar and facing your accuser?

Quote Originally Posted by (in)Sanity
    So is there any truth to the idea that in court you can ask to face your accuser? In the case of unmanned photo radar tickets there is no person you can face that witnessed your acts? Just curious. The X50 saves me from the problems of photo radar for now, they do however have some that don't use radar out here, trip points in the road. It may just be a matter of time before they move to laser. I for one think anything can be defeated, it all just comes down to at what cost.

So does anyone have any info on the idea of facing your accuser, I'm in Arizona. There are tons of photo radar setups here.