Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Sinking ia a "BEL-SALAD"

Hail boys!!!!!
    First of all..... I'm new in this amazing forum.
    I'm not very confident with radar detectors and all the other "wicked" devices. Sad but true , I'm just a beginner. Well.........

I HAVE A PROBLEM:
    My best friend is coming back from "world tour" and the States.... He bought a BLINDER M40 (for him) and unexpectedly a BEL 905 for me + veil + etc. etc.
    So, I've spent the last 4 days on the net (night/day!!!!!!!!!) looking for a nice radar detector..... at least a good one for my area (south of Europe -ITALY-)......

THE PROBLEM??? THEY'RE TOO MANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just know that........

Well, I'll go with a Beltronics for sure........

(don't get me wrong, I don't want to start any BRANDS-BATTLE like "Lego vs. Mattel" or "apples vs. oranges")

.........and for sure it will be a dash board unit, so I can even use it on my company car (BOSS SCREAMING SOMEWHERE......).
    Well, after a "good headache" the candidates are:

-RX65
    (need to say anything else???)

-990i
    (that I've been told was considered the best unit EVER for Europe and still is available in the States/good price)

-940/945 (??????????????)

(that mainly -I think- is just an "evolution" of the 990i and that is sold only in Europe....
    even if I've to go for a kidney donation: HAVE YOU SEEN THE PRICE??????????)

-ELSE??????

You heard these questions billions of times...... But please let me know your opinions or any suggestions.

TO EVERYBODY:

MERCI , DANKE , THANK YOU , MUCHAS GRACIAS, GRAZIE

Experienced

Welcome on the board!

I think that from your list of preference the 550 should be the best in IT, EU. Yes, shame about the price - but you can find that problem everywhere. :cry:
    Unfortunately I have no practice with BEL 990i/995, yet. They aren't same as 550.

Anyway I should suppose you to look after Valentine1 first.

Thanx MISTER TT!!!!!