Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Im a Class A driver in CA ... tickets suck x10 for me!!

What ticks me off the most is the stupid legal system in CA, heck, there are tons of CA laws that are stupid. Being a Class A license holder, i cant go to traffic school, my fines double, and i get 2 points instead of 1... regardless if i drive my personal vehicle or Class A vehicle, which makes it more dumb, because i always go 55mpg on a truck in CA.

Few months ago i was speeding a little by my house, trying to get my wife home so she wont be late to work, got pulled over by a bike cop, tried to fight it, didnt work.

Few weeks ago, was turning right on an intersection, was trying to beat redlight, got cought at .90 seconds. If i knew about the redlight camera i would have probably stopped. Fought this tickett in court, cop showed up, i lost.. will try to appeal.

My point is, i cant go to traffic school, my insurance goes up higher, i have to pay more, now i have to drive like a grama for like 3 years, if i see a cop i better hide just in case!!

Im new to radars and i honestly have no clue which model to start researching, one of my friends has a 9500ix and one has V1 and they both say they are the best, everyone that owns something say it will be the best of course.

i want to get the best, im willing to invest in it, i want the most protection possible for me due to the stupid laws that punish me more than my neighboor for the same mistake.. so i have no choice but to try and fight it with everything i have, due to the discrimination, i suppose ... heck if im a class A driver and i get 2 tickets because im considered a professional driver, does this mean a CHP should get 4 points if he gets pulled over on his personal vehicle? should a bad woman driver get .5 points on her record because she might be a worser driver than a man driver? LOL