Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Power User

Default Police scanner audio from my own experiences

I know this is not really related to radar detectors but since this forum deals with scanners I thought I would post this. I have been scanning for many years and have posted some of the best ones that I have heard over the radio. Shootings, police chases, foot chases, others its all audio. Some kinda intresting. I did this site a long time ago so some of the links are gone.

http://www.geocities.com/dfwscanning/DfwAudio1.html

Jason

Power User

I am sorry to have posted this. It was an old site that I created a long time ago and just from a few downloads it has already crashed.

Jason

Lead Foot

Hey outrun ,how much did it cost you to have that police scanner in your car <both the unit and installation costs if its not removable> Also, its probably a stupid question, but is it legal to have one in your car? (Specifically CA heh)

Speed Demon

California has perhaps one of the longest and most voluminous sets of laws dealing with monitoring and the scanner hobbyist.

Most of its laws can be found under Chapter 1.5, Title 15 Miscellaneous Crimes, California Penal Code, Sections 630 to 637.9 and cover the gamut of eavesdropping violations. However, of all the sections one is of particular interest to the scanner listener -- section 636.5 titled "Police Radio Communications; prohibited interceptions; penalty."