Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default V1 Installation and Viel

So heres my question.

If I integrate the V1 remote into my dash, do I still have to have the main unit out somewhere that it can sense radar or can it be consealed?

Can someone explain how the remote setup works? I'm a little confused here.

Also, when using Viel, how often do you have dto recoat surfaces in a rainy climate?

Sorry for the simple questions, but I have never used a RD before.

Thanks for any guidence anyone can give me.

Josh

Good Citizen

Hey - Welcome... the conceled display for the V1 is mostly so you can have your detector where people cant see it - but you can still see all you warnings. For me - i have a 5% windshield strip across the top. and i mounted my v1 behind it. that way you cannot see it from outside the car, and is hard to tell its there - the Conceled display then can be mounted anywhere and all the warnings are diplayed through it. As long as the detector has a clear/level view of infront and behind the road - you can put it anywhere. And i do not use Veil yet. But It would be my guess that your reapply it a couple times a year. Anymore questions and Imyself and the others would be happy to help. Once again.. welcome and enjoy!

- Jordan

I guess I just don't understand the point of integrating a remote display into your dash as shown here, http://p-car.com/diy/v1/remote/index.html
    and still have to have the V1 itself in plain view.

Am I missing something here?

Thanks

Josh

Manufacturer

First, I would like to cordially welcome you hear to our growing "family."

I have owned three V1's over a fifteen plus year period and purchased a remote display unit with the last purchase last December.

You'll always want the V1 unit to have a clear line-of-site of radar/laser sources. If you are interested in realizing the maximum benefit of its rear-sensitivity the same should hold from the rear facing of the unit.