Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Professional

Default Where can i buy a new V1?

I am a poor student and i want to know where i can get a new v1 for the best price.Also i want the place to be safe whereever i buy my v1. I know Valentines website sells them for $399 with all those asserories. Anywhere else and what is the total price you bought yours for.

Advanced Member

You can only get a V1 directly from Valentine Research, there are NO authorized retailers.

The only way to really get a break on a V1 is to call them up and get a "returned unit" for 10% off. You might have to wait on a list if they don't have any.

Professional

jimbonzzz

I want to know is it worth the money. I cant decide between blinder m20 or a valentine 1. I have veil and with V1's laser detection do think that would be good enough?

Lead Foot

Looking at your signature you already own a Bel Rx 65
    .. I would buy a Blinder before the V1 because you already have a good detector, it is now time for a Jammer :twisted:

Advanced Member

Quote Originally Posted by hookem202
    jimbonzzz

I want to know is it worth the money. I cant decide between blinder m20 or a valentine 1. I have veil and with V1's laser detection do think that would be good enough?
    The V1 is definitely worth the money.
    But in Texas, I hear there is a lot of laser being used. a V1 + VEIL might give you good protection at target distances over 500 feet or so (depending on the vehicle), but in Texas I would want a laser jammer for sure.

Advanced Member

Default Re: Where can i buy a new V1?

Quote Originally Posted by hookem202
    I am a poor student and i want to know where i can get a new v1 for the best price.Also i want the place to be safe whereever i buy my v1. I know Valentines website sells them for $399 with all those asserories. Anywhere else and what is the total price you bought yours for.
    You are bettter off getting a jammer with the money since you have 2 other great detectors...