12 46.15%
  • No

14 53.85%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 3.826 to 3.864

Experienced

Default 3.826 to 3.864

Looking for more opinions.

Please explain why you selected Yes or No.

Thanks,

Sajin

Power User

Because of digital temperature compensation. if it throws an E on the bogey counter, you know it needs to be calibrated.

Old Timer

not worth the $85... get a tune which is only $45....not worth the whole temperature thing in my opinion..i have a 3.826 and my dad has a 3.863 and i cant tell the difference..

Power User

Im new to the V1, could someone explain the digital temperature compensation tech in the new version (what the Heck it does)

Also without starting a new thread, whats a J-out, and in what modes A,L, or little l will I see that?

Radar Fanatic

My 3.826 has served me well. If you need one, your tuneup is ususally no charge. I have yet to be charged by VR for a tuneup. The last time I sent a BEL in the charge was $85!

GTO_04

Experienced

Quote Originally Posted by Freebird
    Im new to the V1, could someone explain the digital temperature compensation tech in the new version (what the Heck it does)

Also without starting a new thread, whats a J-out, and in what modes A,L, or little l will I see that?
    I beleive but im not sure that the E is from over heating, but J stands for "junk" on Ka band. I've gotten one J and it was some old timer in a pickup with a cobra or something. You can turn the Ka false J off but I wouldnt recomend it.

Power User

Quote Originally Posted by Freebird
    Quote Originally Posted by jimbonzzz
    The V1 has used "digital processing" ever since it's introduction, so I'll assume you're asking about the differences between the pre-3.851 V1's (QJAV18) with "analog temperature compensation" vs the 3.851 and later (QJAV18A) with "digital temperature compensation".