Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Radar Fanatic

Default Why you should buy a carry case for your V1

Getting back into my work car at the train station today, I discovered I had an un-invited guest in my car.

This thief knew what they were doing and used a slim jim to enter my car, disable the alarm horn and then start looking.

Too bad for them, I carry all my valuables with me, including my V1 in its carry case. I've been doing this for the past 4 years, and today it paid off.

The thief really wanted the Valentine 1. My V1 is hard wired and concealed.

This clown started tracing the wire that goes to the main unit, he then popped off the A pillar cover.

He then ripped out the gauge cluster bezel with the concealed display that was attached to it, heck, why bother trying to take off the CD right?

By that time I guess he figured there's nothing else to steal, so he went about his way.

Folks, do yourself a favor and buy the carry case for the V1.

Even the Officer who responded to take a report said I made his job so much easier.

To sum it up: $140 in damaged parts, 8 foot phone cord and 1 concealed display.

Cheers,

TFF.

Professional

Default Re: Why you should buy a carry case for your V1

seems like there have been quite a lot of break in recently. Not sure why and would freaking hate if something like that happened to my V1. i was thinking about buying a carry case for a long time and i think this just proves it. I need one. I usually remove my V1 and place it in the pouch on the backside of the pasenger seat.

Power User

I worked in the Auto glass industry last summer. 60% of the door glasses were busted out mainly because an RD was in sight. Yes even RMR,COBRA were swiped and V1's and Belscorts and a $50 Whistler. A GPS on the dash is a good invitation or any kind of bag/suitcase in your vehicle. Nice save on your V1. My girlfriend was a victim last year. She left her backpack in the back seat overnight and