Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Newcomer

Default My very first radar detector! ?'s for people in CA

Hey all,

I finally took the plunge and ordered the V1. This is going to be my first radar detector and I just got a couple of questions. I'm living in CA (northern CA) and I just wanted to know for the people living in the same area, what settings do you guys use? I'm new to all these k bands , ka bands, pop, etc stuff on the v1; so if anyone changed the settings from the default settings, do u mind posting them? I just want to get an idea of what settings people are using for CA. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Newcomer

Default Re: My very first radar detector! ?'s for people in CA

Forgot to mention its v3.872

Professional
    west coast of the ___American Corporatocracy___ X-band is alive-deadly-expensive

- - - - -Welcome
    - - - - - - -to
    - - The Light
    You've made a wise investment
    - - - - - -

Since you are new to detectors, I'd lean towards running your V1 out-of-the-box, most often in logic-mode{small L), for at least a couple weeks. This way you can master the basics[getting a baseline of its' behavior] before moving on to internal settings; like shutting off a radar band or the 'muting' of K-band alerts.

Newcomer

Talking Re: My very first radar detector! ?'s for people in CA

Quote Originally Posted by JunZ View Post
    Hey all,

I finally took the plunge and ordered the V1. This is going to be my first radar detector and I just got a couple of questions. I'm living in CA (northern CA) and I just wanted to know for the people living in the same area, what settings do you guys use? I'm new to all these k bands , ka bands, pop, etc stuff on the v1; so if anyone changed the settings from the default settings, do u mind posting them? I just want to get an idea of what settings people are using for CA. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks in advance!