Experienced

Default Ohio state patrol..plain view..lights flashing.I/O K-band

I caught the ohio state patrol using a smart enforcement tactic yesterday.

They were sitting on the side of the road, in plain sight, with lights flashing.

However, they were also operating rear-facing instant/on radar.

In fact, they were doing it so selectively, that I didnt get a signal until it was my turn in front of the gun.

I also want to mention there was a slight curve and very little traffic at all during the daytime when they were doing this.

All this said, if you were paying attention and quick on the brakes you could get slowed down if you were quick on it (saw the cop )

Ive always thought if I was a cop, this is how Id enforce the traffic. Sit there, plain view, lights on, and the dummies that whiz by who either didnt see me, or dont care that Im there are the ones who'd get tickets.

I had some SUV-driving moron on dec. 24th apparently not notice a trooper sitting in the median in plain sight. I was in the fast lane and slowed to about +5 psl when I saw the trooper. I would have moved to the right lane, but there was a vehle I was passing. Dummy behind me goes flying around me passing me on the right prob. doing 90.

Brief k-alert, dirt flying in the area, and the cop is off. He got pulled over.
    Last edited by dizwiz24; 01-11-2012 at 08:14 PM.

Lead Foot

Default Re: Ohio highway patrol. mobile k band...1 bogey, then 2nd brief bogey, then back to

Do you have slow down and move over law where you are? If so, looks like that's what they were doing

Good Citizen

Default Re: Ohio highway patrol. mobile k band...1 bogey, then 2nd brief bogey, then back to

What a dirt bag move.
    Sitting on the side of the road with lights on for no reason just to issue "failure to move over" tickets.

If it was a legit traffic stop I can see inforcing this law.

Experienced

Quote Originally Posted by SHOtime2511 View Post
    What a dirt bag move.