Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Just got my V1, recommendations for PA?

I'm still new to this stuff and trying learn as fast as possible. My last car had a RD built in that was installed by the previous owner. I used it mostly as a novelty, but I drive a lot more now. My route to work is 25 miles, 20 highway, 5 "city". With my first trip to work with the V1 I got a huge amount of falses, mostly K, some X. They were mostly in the city, and I could usually tell they were near CVS's and other stores with automatic doors. I had it in Advanced Logic mode the whole drive and still got lots of falses on the highway. One even showed a strong K signal and 3 bogeys when I passed one of those orange construction signs that flashes warnings (nothing else in the area). What I'm getting at is I'd like to get rid of as many falses as possible while not losing too much protection. The map shows where I drive most of the time, starting from the green circle. Any suggestions? Thanks.

[/img]

Professional

If X band is not used in your surrounding areas, turn X Band off.

If it is being used in your area, drive in L mode all the time... you can set a delay on K band which will help.

Professional

Quote Originally Posted by Brent_Vino
    If X band is not used in your surrounding areas, turn X Band off.

If it is being used in your area, drive in L mode all the time... you can set a delay on K band which will help.
    X2 :wink:

Speed Demon

PA state police use K band. Due to a state law, local police do not operate radar. If you drive regularly in New Jersey leave X band on. I would drive around in PA using logic mode, lowercase L. Become familiar with K band falses around your area. Once you have, you can they play around with the K band mute options and maybe step up to Advanced Logic mode to weed out X band falses. Definitely drive in A mode on highways.