PDA

View Full Version : Time Attack races

fasthappy
10-24-2005, 10:11 AM
Im new to the game so may you all know about this:

http://redlinetimeattack.com/index.html

As a newbie tho, I say - wow! A great chance to floor it, w/o getting a ticket!

Check out the track pics under the track info link. FnAspanky.

Man o man would that be fun.

Anyone ever hit this event before?

A 2000 SS in Jersey
11-04-2005, 11:38 AM
Sounds like fun

If you live near Nevada....... :lol:

fasthappy
11-04-2005, 12:26 PM
I kno I kno... BUT... I have a dream! A gumball roadrally to Nevada, legal brothels pit stop and on to a timeattack event.

Mans gotta dream.

Im joining this: http://www.scca.org/ which apparently, down the road, will actually let me get my car on a track!

Legal speeding. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Ever race your car?

A 2000 SS in Jersey
11-04-2005, 02:16 PM
I have taken it to the 1/4 mile Drags a couple of times for ha ha's.....Reverting to my youth........:)

Actually, I would like to try a high speed run. Like the one in the desert, or I heard of one down southt an old airstrip. A measured mile or some such would be fun.

For now I enjoy taking exit ramps as fast as possible...............LOL

Enjoy..................

fasthappy
11-04-2005, 02:48 PM
LOL.

On or off, exit ramps, ROCK.

How fast have you ever driven(any car)?

All my previous vehicles were SUVS, a top speed, 103.

My new joy, 123. Had room to go but I got too nervous. AKA - smart?

As for reverting to your youth, i go with "you dont quit playing cuz you get old, you get old cuz you quit playing!

Vrrrrrrrrrrrooom on!

SmaartAasSaabr
11-04-2005, 03:08 PM
I hit 95-105 on my way home every day... :lol:

edweird
11-05-2005, 05:10 PM
WARNING! Open tracking is addictive.

I've driven on open track days with the Nor-Cal Shleby Club, and also in the HPDE sessions that www.nasaproracing.com holds. It's loads of fun and no worries about getting a ticket.

Ed

A 2000 SS in Jersey
11-07-2005, 12:05 PM
LOL.