PDA

View Full Version : Video signal question



srtga
08-24-2010, 10:17 AM
I've been looking at some thermal cams and some that I've run across don't have pigtails. They just have 4-5 pin plugs on them.

I'm guessing that I can run cable from the camera plug to an RCA jack to get the video to a monitor but all I can work out are "High-Video" and "Low-Video" pins.

So does standard composite video transfer over 2 wires with "hi" and "lo" signals?

The rest of the wires are for constant (reference?) voltage, switching and a heater.

This is about all the info I can find:

http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww112/jhoff/flir.jpg
http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww112/jhoff/flir1.jpg
http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww112/jhoff/flir2.jpg
http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww112/jhoff/flir3.jpg

SWARGA knows...

protias
08-24-2010, 05:52 PM
I had Captain Install in Milwaukee install mine. They had sniped the end off and put it on a RCA cable. How it was done, I do not know.

srtga
08-25-2010, 04:17 PM
No input on this? I'm pretty close to picking one of these up but I have no idea how to wire it.
Any A/V gurus around?

srtga
09-01-2010, 05:03 PM
BTT. I'm getting close to doing this and may need some help...