Newcomer

Default cobra xr-1050 vs whistler xtr-140

I am new to detectors, but I want an entry-level $30 detector. Which one is better, the Whistler XTR-140 or the Cobra XR-1050? Thanks alot!

Speed Demon

Default Re: cobra xr-1050 vs whistler xtr-140

Quote Originally Posted by co1063
    I am new to detectors, but I want an entry-level $30 detector. Which one is better, the Whistler XTR-140 or the Cobra XR-1050? Thanks alot!

all depends if you want a $200 or $300 dollar ticket?

Save up and get a good detector

Newcomer

please tell me which one out of those two are better. if i could get a better one, believe me i would.

xr1050 was voted the best by caranddriver 2002 if that helps

Speed Demon

please tell me which one out of those two are better. if i could get a better one, believe me i would.

xr1050 was voted the best by caranddriver 2002 if that helps
    Neither !!!

But if any of them I would get the Whistler over the cobra but its your death bed not mine.

Plus the whistler I believe doesn't false good detectors as much as the cobra.

Speed Demon

Also put this link in your bookmarks because you will need it http://www.radardetector.net/viewforum.php?f=6

Professional

see sig

Experienced

traditionally Corbra and RMR always rank at the bottom of the pile for ant tests, especially in the very important KA band.

I would recommend anything from Whistler as it is superior to Cobra.
    Plus Cobra causes severe falsing on other detectors.

Take it from a former Cobra owner.

Default Re: cobra xr-1050 vs whistler xtr-140