Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Good Citizen

Default Getting scammed on ebay, please help

I have been using paypal/ebay for over 9 years.

I sold my V1 on ebay to someone who has been an ebayer for 3 months, I shipped it out and now the buyer is saying he received a whislter instead of a V1. He wants to ship me back this POS whislter, when I sent a Valentine 1. I have the serial # and everything. The funds are now on hold in paypal and I have no idea how to fight this guy from scamming me.

Please help, ideas, etc!

Default Re: Getting scammed on ebay, please help

Quote Originally Posted by SoulRider4Ever View Post
    I have been using paypal/ebay for over 9 years.

I sold my V1 on ebay to someone who has been an ebayer for 3 months, I shipped it out and now the buyer is saying he received a whislter instead of a V1. He wants to ship me back this POS whislter, when I sent a Valentine 1. I have the serial # and everything. The funds are now on hold in paypal and I have no idea how to fight this guy from scamming me.

Please help, ideas, etc!
    contact eBay and settle it through them, it's pretty much the only way since you used eBay. They will send you a claim form to discuss your side of the story.

Lead Foot

Call and talk with an Ebay supervisor ASAP and go from there.

Don't send email's as they are a waste of time and will likely get you no where.

Was reading about scams tonight on ebay.. About people selling diamonds and getting scammed in the process.

Here's a good read on the new scams hitting ebay.

Help, I think I'm being scammed in eBay Neighborhoods Forums in eBay Neighborhoods

Good luck.

Radar Fanatic

Ebay will help you sort it out.There are many scammers on there.

Newcomer

Keep us posted on what happens.

Radar Fanatic