PDA

View Full Version : Few LI newbie question???

newkid
04-10-2009, 04:45 PM
Hello Everyone,

I finally decided to get laser jammers. I was looking at LI dual for my car. I drive a 95 toyota corolla (see image - same color).

1. I'm thinking about buying a new corolla or camry - not for a year or so... If i do install LI on my old corolla can i easily transfer them to my new car? or should i wait till i get the new car?

2. If i put the LI heads at red line - indicated in the pic. (next to the head lights) do i need put viel on the head lights?

3. I'm guessing everything has it flaws/weakness. For example for RD - I/O to defeat it. What are weakness for LI or LEOs tactics to defeat LI?

4. I live in Michigan so i'm afraid about snow and salt straching the LI lenes? What are some other ways to get around this problem? Instead of having to buy new lens every year?

5. I'm not a expert at car electronics so do you guys think i should leave this installation to pros or if there is someone around canton, mi area willing to help me with the install?

Thank's

Laser-InterceptorUSA
04-10-2009, 05:25 PM
Hi Newkid,

Obviously, the initial install will take far longer then the uninstall, leveling of the sensors, drilling the mounting holes, etc etc but it is good practice! :)

Usually passive Countermeasures such as Veil are not required with an LI but that is your choce. There are schools of though both ways on this and I do not want to take away from another Countermeasures Manufacturers' product's capabilities. As to your mounting position, ideally, you want your LI Sensors to be mounted as close vertically and horizontally as possible to your headlights. With that said, there is some latitude with this rule.

As to LI weaknesses, as the Distributor, it would be inappropriate for me to comment in this regard but in short order, Members of this Community will chime in so you will receive many thoughts and opinions for you to evaluate.