Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newcomer

Default ZR4 Mounting Questions

Hello Everyone. I apologize if I'm breaking all kinds of forum rules in my posting, but please cut me a little slack, I'm still quite new to this. Here's my question(s)...
    I've recently purchased a ZR4 Shifter to link to my 8500 x50, but I'm having a hard time deciding where to mount it. I've combed through the recent posts, and contemplated the big variables (center of mass, front license plate and headlights) but I'm still unsure. I don't have a lot of access to LIDAR testing and since I'm having it professionally installed, I really only have one shot at this. Here's a picture of my two choices, at this time I'm leaning towards the blue, but I don't really know why.

I think the green would offer more protection to my front license plate, and unfortunately Massachusetts requires me to have one. On the other hand, the blue protects my headlights and maybe my center mass, but I really have no idea what that means.

Any advice you guys could give me would be much apreciated. BTW this is a generic picture I got off the web. I don't have fog lights on my car, nor do I have a hood skirt. My Honda Accord 06 is dark (midnight) blue. I also have G4 Veil and a laser shield plate to supplement the Shifter. Thanks again!

Default Re: ZR4 Mounting Questions

Glad you mentioned that you don't have fog lights on your car. Since that's the case, I would suggest the blue location.

Power User

if the blue allows you to, do it there. . . my Civic MADE me go green, because while the clamp system made it on the grille and all that, with them on there the grille wouldnt go back on the car. . . so id watch out for that. . . because your grille looks very similar to mine

heres how it turned out:
    http://www.radardetector.net/forums/...y-new-toy.html
    Last edited by Arashi666; 08-28-2008 at 10:25 PM.

Newcomer